2016 Rockies Spring Training

March 02, 2016April 02, 2016

Rockies fans, we’re happy to have you join us in the Scottsdale area for some of the best Spring Training baseball fun you’ll ever experience! The Salt River Fields at Talking Stick baseball complex will provide the perfect backdrop to enjoy a spring training getaway right near the heart of Scottsdale’s Sonoran Desert. With incredible views of the mountains from every seat in the park, to the Southwest’s best shopping, dining, nightlife and golf courses all right around the corner, you’re sure to have a great time here!

  • 2016 Scottsdale Spring Training Guide

    Home to 15 Major League Baseball teams, the Cactus League provides an opportunity to bask in the sun and watch your favorite team. Spring Training is so much more than the games though. Check out the player’s popular hangout spots, the Cactus League Legacy Trail, and other attractions in town.

    Download guide »

2016 Home Schedule

Date Opponent Start Time
Wednesday, March 2 Diamondbacks 1:10 PM
Saturday, March 5 Padres 1:10 PM
Monday, March 7 Cubs 1:10 PM
Thursday, March 10 Reds 1:10 PM
Friday, March 11 Indians 1:10 PM
Sunday, March 13 Dodgers 1:10 PM
Tuesday, March 15 Athletics 1:10 PM
Thursday, March 17 Angels 1:10 PM
Sunday, March 20 Giants 1:10 PM
Tuesday, March 22 Brewers 1:10 PM
Thursday, March 24 Mariners 1:10 PM
Saturday, March 26 Rangers 1:10 PM
Monday, March 28 White Sox 1:10 PM
Wednesday, March 30 Brewers 1:10 PM Rockies Split Squad
Thursday, March 31 Diamondbacks 12:10 PM
Saturday, April 2 Mariners 12:10 PM

Featured Video

Parking & Map: For event map and directions click here

Related Articles

Also Happening


  • Scottsdale ArtWalk

    Ongoing

    “America’s Original ArtWalk” The 40-year tradition of Scottsdale ArtWalk takes place every Thursday evening from 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. in galleries along Main Street and Marshall Way in downtown Scottsdale. Once a week, the galleries extend…

    More information »
  • Native Trails

    Thru March 31, 2016

    Native Trails is a free outdoor festival celebrating the Native American cultures of the Southwest through song and dance. Each event brings together traditional instruments, colorful dances and authentic attire to share the stories of Southwest tribes,…

    More information »
  • 26th Annual Celebration of Fine Art

    Thru March 27, 2016

    For more than 25 years, Celebration of Fine art has become known for its exceptional art, welcoming experience and interactive atmosphere. This event, referred to as “One of the World’s premier art events” by Arts & Antiques…

    More information »