The 105th annual Southwestern Amateur, one of the country’s leading events for top- ranked amateurs, and one
of the longest-running men’s tournaments of its kind in the Southwest, is scheduled June 17-20 on the Cochise course
at the Desert Mountain Club in Scottsdale. 

The event is sponsored by the Southwestern Golf Association, a non-profit organization that promotes amateur golf in the Southwest. Past tournament winners include Nick Watney, Mark O’Meara, Corey Pavin, Craig Stadler, Tom Pernice, Jr., Jay Haas and Ted Purdy. Recent champions now on the PGA Tour include J.T. Poston and Kyle Jones; and Kevin Dougherty is on the Tour.

37700 N. Desert Mountain Parkway
Scottsdale, AZ 85262
Recurring daily
Starting times will range from 7:30 am to 9:36 am.
(480) 695-4071
(480) 695-4071